About The Commission

Steering Committee of the IGU Commission on Megacities

Prof. Dr. Frauke Kraas (Chair)
Department of Geography, University of Cologne
Albertus-Magnus-Platz, D-50923 Köln, Germany

Prof. Dr. Martin Coy (Co-Chair)
Institut für Geographie, Universität Innsbruck
Innrain 52, A-5020 Innsbruck, Austria

Prof. Dr. Surinder Aggarwal
Department of Geography
Delhi University, Delhi 110007, India

Prof. Dr. Lee Boon Thong
Nilai University
No 1, Persiaran Universiti
71800 Putra Nilai

Prof. Dr. Marcelo Lopes de Souza
Rua. Gal. Severiano, 172, apto. 501 (Botafogo)
Rio de Janeiro, RJ, 22290-040, Brazil

Prof. Dr. Sue Parnell
University of Cape Town
Private Bag X3
Rondebosch 7701

Prof. Dr. William D. Solecki
Department of Geography
Hunter College - City University of New York
695 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10021, U.S.A.

Prof. Dr. David Simon
Department of Geography
Royal Holloway University of London
Egham, Surrey, TW20 0EX

Prof. Dr. Xue Desheng
Center for Urban and Regional Studies
Department of Urban and Regional Planning
School of Geography and Planning
Sun Yat-sen (Zhongshan) University
Guangzhou City, Guangdong, PR China

Dr. Zin Nwe Myint
Department of Geography
University of Yangon
Yangon, Myanmar


Last update: 2014-08-08


[Homepage] [Aims] [Events] [Research] [Documentation]
News] [Internet Resources] [About]