About The TaskForce  


Steering Committee of the IGU Task Force on Megacities

Chair

Prof. Dr. Frauke Kraas
Department of Geography, University of Cologne
Albertus-Magnus-Platz, D-50923 Köln, Germany
Tel.: +49 221 470 7050 and 470 7055 (Ursula Dörken, TaskForce Secretariat)
Fax: +49 221 470 4917
Email: f.kraas@uni-koeln.de
Homepage: http://www.geographie.uni-koeln.de/index.474.de.html

Secretary

Prof. Dr. Günter Mertins
FB Geographie, Universität Marburg
Deutschhausstr. 10, 35037 Marburg, Germany
Phone: +49 6421 282 4267
Fax: +49 6421 282 8950
Email: mertins@mailer.uni-marburg.de
Homepage: http://www.uni-marburg.de/fb19/personal

Members

Prof. Surinder Aggarwal
Department of Geography, Delhi School of Economics
Delhi University
Delhi 110007, India
Phone: + 91-11-276 66491 Cell : 9810 335987
Fax: + 91-11-766 7336
Email: surinder_aggarwal@hotmail.com and/or surinder1@vsnl.com

Dr. Irasema Alcantara-Ayala
Institute of Geography, UNAM
Department of Physical Geography
Circuito Exterior, Ciudad Universitaria
Coyoacan 04510, Mexico, D.F.
Phone: +52-55-56 22 43 39
           +52-55-56 22 43 35 ext. 45 466
Fax: +52-55-56 16 21 45
E-mail: irasema@igiris.igeograf.unam.mx

Prof. Dr. Hildegardo Cordova Aguilar
Departamento de Humanidades
Centro de Investigación en Geografía Aplicada
Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú
Av. Universitaria Cdra. 18
Lima 32, Peru
Phone: +51-460-2870-278
Email: hcordov@pucp.edu.pe

Prof. Dr. Martin Coy
Institut fuer Geographie
Universitaet Innsbruck
Innrain 52
A-5020 Innsbruck, Austria
Email: martin.coy@uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43-512-507-4520
Fax: +43-512-507-2895

Prof. Dr. Xue Desheng
Center for Urban and Regional Studies
Department of Urban and Regional Planning
School of Geography and Planning
Sun-Yat-sen (Zhongshan) University
Guangzhou City, Guangdong, PR China
Email: eesxds@mail.sysu.edu.cn

Dr. André Horn
Dept. of Geography, Geoinformatics and Meteorolgy
University of Pretoria
Pretoria 0001, South Africa
Phone: +27-12-420-3713
Fax: +27-12-420-3284
Email: ahorn@postino.up.ac.za
Homepage: http://web.up.ac.za/default.asp?ipkCategoryID=4020&subid=4020

Prof. Dr. Amir Khan
Department of Geography
Urban and Regional Planning
University of Peshawar
Peshawar-25120, Pakistan
EMail: amirkhan65@hotmail.com
Phone: +92-91-9216681

Prof. Dr. Marcelo Lopes de Souza
Rua. Gal. Severiano, 172, apto. 501 (Botafogo)
Rio de Janeiro, RJ, 22290-040, Brazil
Email: mlopesdesouza@terra.com.br
Phone: +55-21-2270-7773

Prof. Dr. Terry McGee
Department of Geography
University of British Columbia
#217-1984 West Mall
Vancouver, B.C., Canada
Email: tmcgee@interchange.ubc.ca and/or makan24@yahoo.co.uk
Phone: +1-604-822-6150
Fax: +1-604-822-5207

Dr. Zin Nwe Myint
Department of Geography
University of Yangon
Yangon, Myanmar

Prof. Dr. Rita Schneider-Sliwa
Department of GeoSciences
University of Basel
Klingelbergstr. 16
CH-4056 Basel, Switzerland
Email: rita.schneider-sliwa@unibas.ch
Phone: +41-61-2673645
Fax: +41-61-2673646

Dr. William D. Solecki
Professor
Department of Geography
Hunter College - City University of New York
695 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10021, U.S.A.
Phone: +1-212 772 4536
Fax: +1-212 772 5268
Email: wsolecki@hunter.cuny.edu

Prof. Ben Wisner
Hazard Vulnerability Assessment & Development Planning
Visiting Research Fellow, Oberlin College and London School of Economics
373 Edgemeer Place
Oberlin, OH 44074-1402, U.S.A.
Phone: +1-440-775-1390
Fax:: +1-440-775-8898
Email: bwisner@igc.org
Homepage: www.oberlin.edu/news-info/authorids/wisner_ben_id.html
Co-founder and co-editor, RADIX: http://www.radixonline.org/

Prof. Dr. Woo-ik YU
Department of Geography
Seoul National University
151-742 Seoul, Korea
Email: yuik@snu.ac.kr
Phone: +82-2-880-6448
Fax: +82-2-876-9498

Ex Officio Members

Prof. Ronald F. Abler
IGU President
1710 Sixteenth Street NW
Washington DC, 20009-3198, U.S.A
Phone: +1-202-234-1450
Fax: +1-202-234-2744
Email: rabler@aag.org
Homepage : www.igu-net.org/uk/what_is_igu/executivecommittee.html


[Homepage] [Aims] [Events] [Research] [Documentation]
[
News] [Internet Resources] [About The TaskForce]
webmaster